Reviews

9.0
Review score

Score Breakdown

Cleanliness
9.3
Comfort
9.0
Property location
8.5
Facilities
9.0
Staff
9.4
Value
8.8

Reviews

    ANGSANA
    th

    Review score

    7.1
    22 June 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Flavio AA Rodrigues
    pt

    Review score

    9.6
    21 June 2018

    Great staff and nice location

    No negative comments
    The staff is great and the location is very good. The hotel offers a variety of complementary like free drinks and snacks in almost floors. The breakfast is very traditional and good. The day we leaved it was public holiday (dragon boat festival) and they offer us a traditional snack (stick rice wrapped in bamboo leaves) which was great. Every time we pass over the reception they offer us coffee, water, cookies, etc… Such a nice staff and overall it was a great experience. I highly recommend this cozy hotel.
    Niroshini
    sg

    Review score

    10
    17 June 2018

    It was cozy and comfy.

    The breakfast was not fantastic. But it was still okay. Could try to cater to vegetarians more.
    The staff were friendly. There was common fridge where you can get mineral water and some fizzy drinks.
    Wanjhen
    ae

    Review score

    8.8
    11 June 2018

    Nice value for the location and room.

    The bathtub was really small, can't even fit one person with legs straight. There is no fridge in the room, although there is a shared one located at the 3rd floor.
    The staffs are extremely friendly. The reception area was very chilled like a bar. Considering the room price/location, it's a really good offer. P.s. They offered free laundry service.
    Yeuk Ching
    hk

    Review score

    10
    11 June 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Thierry
    fr

    Review score

    8.8
    8 June 2018
    The staff was just wonderful. Feels like home. Nothing fancy but a great location and perfect price-quality ratio.
    Sofie
    be

    Review score

    9.2
    31 May 2018
    Great central area where you can meet other people or just relax. Friendly staff!
    tw

    Review score

    10
    28 May 2018
    clean, nice location
    Vinh
    dk

    Review score

    9.6
    15 May 2018
    A little bit better selection of soft drinks in the fridge, like iced tea, Coke, club soda, etc. - would be appreciated.
    Wonderful staff with decent English skills always greeted us with a big smile. The location is walking distance from the MRT and very close to lots of food and shopping. Loved the free cold water in the fridges and the washing machine that we could use as we wanted (which comes in handy when you're traveling with a toddler).
    hk

    Review score

    8.8
    15 May 2018
    location a bit far from MRT
    exceptional staff and they make you feel like at home
    Jane
    fr

    Review score

    10
    14 May 2018
    Friendly and helpful staff. Could leave luggage at reception as arrived before check in time. Loved the Japanese toilet :-)
    my

    Review score

    7.5
    4 May 2018
    Sound insulation is not good, can hear the next door talking clearly and also can’t sleep well at night due to the traffic noise
    Clean and comfortable bed, plus free mineral water at all time
    Sina
    ch

    Review score

    5.0
    28 April 2018

    DO go there for more than 2 nights!

    First of All, except one staff, none of them could speak English! especially their night staff. There were two elevators which I couldn't breath in them as they had put two supper dirty blanket in the elevators!!! There was a Washing Machine that had a small bag in that (for whatever reason! ) that bag was terribly dirty! Even though I asked them to clean the washing machine they didnt! Rooms were not sound proof, I could hear even the next rooms phone alarm! talkings, tv sound, etc. Breakfast was ridiculous! for 4 days out of 6 days of my stay there they were showing me Mac donald's breakfast menu! and in one specific time (7, 8 or 9 am) they would bring it! And, Internet was so weak that I couldnt have any video calls!
    Room and bathroom in the room were large.
    si

    Review score

    9.2
    23 April 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Paul
    au

    Review score

    10
    13 April 2018

    Great boutique hotel with a personal feel.

    Taiwanese breakfast may not appeal to all Westerners.
    Exceptional friendly staff. Nothing was too much trouble. A lovely family run business. My wife is a vegetarian, and they catered for her diet at breakfast. Free bottled water and soft drink. Close to many restaurants and an easy walk to MRT. Good sized room and excellent bathroom.
    Peter
    gb

    Review score

    9.2
    30 March 2018
    I was amazed at the extra provisions such as free soft drinks and a Japanese superloo :)
    Kong Soon
    sg

    Review score

    8.8
    30 March 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Shireen
    my

    Review score

    7.9
    27 March 2018
    It is located at a busy street thus could be noisy at night. Also surrounded by drinking places and one of the night at dawn, there were people fighting and police came and the noise was unbearable. Carpets on the floor should also refurbish.
    Staffs were really friendly! Location was highly accessible although the nearest MRT will need a bit of walking. Many delicious eateries around for breakfast and supper!
    dccskc
    us

    Review score

    7.9
    14 April 2018

    Overall a very comfortable stay and will stay again in the future.

    A little far to the subway station, 15 minutes walk.
    Size of the room was very comfortable for one person, like the firmness of the bed and the pillow and will stay here again.
    Ivett
    hu

    Review score

    9.2
    9 April 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
Loading reviews